Welcome to New QGIS PSC Members

Nominations for the QGIS PSC closed at 00:00 UTC on August 25, 2013 [1].

With only one nominee for each role, the PSC unanimously moved to accept each without election.

The QGIS PSC welcomes new members Anita Graser, Richard Duivenvoorde, and Jürgen Fischer.

The PSC is now composed of:

  • Chair - Gary Sherman
  • Community Advisor - Otto Dassau
  • Design Advisor - Anita Graser
  • Financial and Marketing Advisor - Paolo Cavallini
  • Infrastructure Manager - Richard Duivenvoorde
  • Release Manager - Jürgen Fischer
  • Technical Advisor - Marco Hugentobler
  • Testing/QA Manager - Tim Sutton

The new PSC members begin their terms immediately.

[1] http://hub.qgis.org/projects/quantum-gis/wiki/Call_for_Nominations_August_2013